2 Convenient Locations in Santa Cruz & Freedom

Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Alexandra M. from WATSONVILLE, CA on 12/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"It is lovely being in the hands of experts, given clear information, feeling taken care of. I am pleased to have my new auto maintenance home!"
5 star rating
Bill P. from Freedom, CA on 12/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"All the service consultants are familiar with your specific make and model vehicle. They recommend only what it needs, and don't "sell" you anything doesn't."
5 star rating
Jeff L. from Freedom, CA on 12/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Best auto repair shop in town! Always great service and reliable workmanship."
5 star rating
Beth P. from APTOS, CA on 11/8/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended Specialized to many people over the years and will continue to do so."
5 star rating
Tom S. from APTOS, CA on 11/1/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The fact that Specialized, and Martha, have kept my car functioning through these many years is a testament in itself! Over 370k miles and I would never take my car anywhere else. Thanks"
3 star rating
Jim D. from SANTA CRUZ, CA on 10/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Yesterday, I recommended Specialized Auto to the Uber driver who drove me their to pick up my car. She drives a Mercedes."
5 star rating
Ed H. from Freedom, CA on 10/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They have always taken care of you vehicle needs."
5 star rating
Ralph B. from SANTA CRUZ, CA on 10/23/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a satisfied customer for several years and more than a few cars. The Specialized team always, and without exception, performs their work promptly and with expertise. The service reps are happy to explain the problem, its remedy, and any alternatives, including cost saving ones."
5 star rating
David H. from APTOS, CA on 8/31/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The very best in Watsonville and Santa Cruz. Not only comes back fixed and running better then ever has but clean and washed...???? Highly recommend it because of the people who take care of you as well..."
5 star rating
Ilene Feinman (. from Freedom, CA on 8/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I am always treated with respect and the staff impart valuable knowledge about my vehicle and its performance."
5 star rating
Marni W. from Freedom, CA on 8/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"So impressed with service, moved from Los Gatos and was looking for local service. We could not be more pleased and impressed with quality of communication, and service."
5 star rating
Jan B. from WATSONVILLE, CA on 8/28/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service every time"
5 star rating
Steve H. from WATSONVILLE, CA on 8/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Best place in Watsonville to get your car serviced. Always excellent work, and they wash your car to boot!"
5 star rating
Ron S. from Freedom, CA on 8/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"After nearly 25 years of working in the Tech Sector coupled with nearly 52 years in this community; I have experienced many mechanics. Great service, support and honest communication is very hard to come by. I am now semi-retired and simply drive for Uber to cover my basic living expenses. In doing so, I have been picking up and delivering numerous passengers to and from Specialized Auto. I asked them about the service and over 20 passengers gave incredible reviews about the service, honesty, and on-going support they received. This prompted me to take my vehicle to your service center for my next need and I was seriously blown away by the outstanding service. So honest, direct and forth-coming with all information. I needed my car back quickly and therefore they returned my car on the same day and agreed to continue monitoring the performance of my car over the coming weeks. I will recommend Specialized Auto to every single passenger that I speak with who is need of automotive repair!"
5 star rating
Constance G. from Freedom, CA on 8/22/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Professionals"
5 star rating
Jim P. from WATSONVILLE, CA on 8/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are always very professional and do a great job there.."
5 star rating
David S. from Freedom, CA on 8/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Specialized Watsonville continues to take great care of my Sprinter Motorhome, giving us many miles of worry free traveling!"
5 star rating
Allison T. from FELTON, CA on 8/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Geez, these are the guys (and Martha) are who you can trust! It's been 23 years of doing business with Larry, et al and every time I come in for service I know I'll always get an honest answer, stellar service, and a warm, professional welcome. And ask Larry to see photos of his latest...she couldn't be cuter!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Freedom, CA on 8/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I love the service I get at Specialized Auto. The problem always gets fixed the first time. They treat me as if they are happy I am bringing them my business."
5 star rating
Ted from Freedom, CA on 8/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy"
5 star rating
Joe G. from SANTA CRUZ, CA on 8/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Specialized Auto goes the extra mile in service."
5 star rating
Amy B. from Freedom, CA on 8/7/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely outstanding service all the way around. Every employee is so incredibly nice and helpful and they make sure you understand everything about what they’re doing or not doing to your vehicle. They do what they say they’re going to do and nothing more so there are no surprises at the end. Couldn’t be happier with my mechanics."
5 star rating
Sara K. from SANTA CRUZ, CA on 8/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great auto knowledge, honest, + always nice!"
5 star rating
Larry J. from Freedom, CA on 8/1/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great group of people, very knowledgeable, professional and guess what? They offer ride home and will pick you up when your car is ready. Thanks for your support and great ?? service!"
5 star rating
Chuck C. from Freedom, CA on 8/1/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch technically and strong customer service."
5 star rating
Clark E P. from WATSONVILLE, CA on 7/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Always quality work and quick! Plus they clean your vehicle when they are done!"
5 star rating
Lynne from Freedom, CA on 7/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I trust them. Specialized auto has been my shop for over 20 years, and they haven’t let me down yet. They always take very good care of me in my car."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Freedom, CA on 7/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional, trustworthy work, and courteous"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Freedom, CA on 7/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"It’s the best"
5 star rating
Shawn from Freedom, CA on 7/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"go there they are fast honest and talented"
5 star rating
Luis M. from Freedom, CA on 7/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"they are honest and very helpful."
5 star rating
Erica O. from WATSONVILLE, CA on 7/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are the most polite, most trustworthy, most amazing mechanics I have ever had."
5 star rating
Robin from WATSONVILLE, CA on 7/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy, professional, definitely recommend"
5 star rating
Ronald A. from Freedom, CA on 7/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Larry: Thank you for your follow up mail. You, and your team are top notch. That's why the name " Specialized" says it all. Ronnie"
5 star rating
Clara E M. from APTOS, CA on 7/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They didn’t push me to make a more expensive fix, when the less expensive just might work fine...it did! So I was able to spend less, and have my car back in great working condition."
5 star rating
Kelly H. from WATSONVILLE, CA on 6/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied. Addressed the issue at hand and did not try to scam me into more services that weren't needed at the time. Customer service awesome, shuttle service wonderful, all in all great experience. Will be bringing my car in for future service."
5 star rating
Body Lines C. from Freedom, CA on 6/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"great service and fast response"